Did What I promised!!!

Oluwamayowa Ajewole
2 min readMay 8, 2020

I made a promise at the beginning of the year. It’s the fifth month and I kinda fulfilled my promise so far!

Now, I know you’d ask me how!!! We didn’t see you on here… Yes, you didn’t because I almost muted the budding storyteller in me. Your creativity, I realized is what you feed it and tell it. I’m on that train of people who undermine their abilities and just sit back and do nothing about them.

Anyway (I’m not here to motivate anyone), I did write, like I said, little drops to make my ocean. I wrote a couple of poems outside Medium.

The first one is called THE BEAUTIFUL MAN

The second is called BECAUSE HE SMILED.

The third one is SWEPT OFF THY FEET.

The last one is called BELLIGERENT WISE MAN

So yeah, while I was away and certainly not ignoring the promise I made, I woke up my poetry skills and kind of neglected my storytelling part.
Hope this meets you well. ENJOY!!!

--

--

Oluwamayowa Ajewole

Christian, Nigerian, Writer. Writing my thoughts as they are😉